Find Your Passion, What is Pulling You?

heartsFebruary is a month of passion and a time to explore what the heart wants. Ever thought about making your own furniture, pursuing a demanding career, or starting your own foundation?  What we are really talking about here is being passionate about life, doing what feels like a natural extension of your heart,  and being who you are no matter what the world thinks.

Have you heard of Kelly Clark? She is a three time Olympic snowboarder and she delivered in Sochi, but what is so impressive to me about Kelly is that she started a foundation, The Kelly Clark Foundation, where she helps out talented athletes and scholars.

She has finely honed and developed her talents and is giving back in a big way. I also love that Kelly builds her own wood furniture and her faith is deeply important to her.

The Olympics gives us a venue to study and learn about high level achievers. I find that I am always pulled to the athletes who are deeply grounded and big time go-givers.

BookCoverImage

Kelly, to me, represents what life is all about- finding and living your passion and making a difference. We all can aspire to live this way. You don’t have to be an Olympic Athlete, but you can have the heart of one.  If you feel like you have lost your passion, you can rekindle it and fan it into a big flame again. Look to the things that pull you. What pulls and tugs at your heart is a key to passion. Move toward what is pulling you and away from what is draining you. As you choose more of what you love and listen to your heart, and choose less of what feels like a big, heavy weight- you will come alive.

I have devoted my whole life to finding out what makes people happy, what inspires people, and why some people succeed and others do not. I have been writing about purpose and passion for years. I know that this is truly the zest of life and a huge key to living in happiness and success.  In my book, Be the Inspiration: 7 Ways to Inspire Your World, I teach people  how to find their unique voices and live with purpose.

I would love to chat with you about your passion and purpose. Click Here for a Step Into Inspired Action free coaching session.

Enjoy this freebie webinar mp3 – Boost Your Happiness Click Here

Cheers to your fabulous success!

Sheri

Dr. Sheri Kaye Hoff, PhD, MA

Sheri_2012

Your Inspired Action Success Coach

www.lifeisjoyful.org

OrangeLogo

2 thoughts on “Find Your Passion, What is Pulling You?

  1. njs_80@yahoo.com

    I have enjoyed watching these Winter Olympics. The athletes all seem to really enjoying themselves wether they win or lose. They are all very competitive.

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a comment